Governing of the Warm Springs, Wasco and Paiute tribes has been present since time immemorial. Since 1938 the Tribes chose to have a Tribal Council form of representative government. The Government, which is the tribal membership, delegate authority through the Tribal Constitution to Tribal Council. Tribal Council serves as both a political body as well as a corporate board due to corporate charter.   Tribal Council has 11 members, 8 elected positions (representing three districts: Agency, Simnasho and Seekseequa) along with three lifetime chieftain positions representing the three tribes of the Confederacy (Wasco, Warm Springs and Paiute).